top of page
  • Writer's picturecampaign

Knowledge Is Power

Recently, I took the opportunity to meet with Eastmont School District Superintendent Garn Christensen to learn more about the role of school board members and to better understand district expectations. I was pleasantly surprised to already have a solid understanding of the key business matters and supporting data needed to help guide the district.


Garn and his staff seem to have an excellent rapport with the board. And there are solid systems in place to respectfully and efficiently inform, support, manage conflicts and assure the best allocation of district resources. I appreciate and look forward to the benefit of his offices’ ongoing communication.


Those of us who make policy decisions affecting other people, have the responsibility to be informed. As an educator, I take a proactive role and preparation is essential. I invested a great deal of time early on studying the budgets, current policy, and the district’s strategic improvement plan. With a solid familiarity, I look forward to focusing my energies on genuine outreach and engagement with Eastmont School District taxpayers, parents and staff.


I’m here for you. So, I raise the questions: What are your hopes for the district? What do you feel needs work? What areas do you feel Eastmont Schools are successful? What matters most to you?


With my base of understanding and experience as a parent, educator and leader, I can help to put matters into perspective while also carrying forth your views, opinions and concerns.

Let’s connect. I’d be happy to meet (phone, email or in person) and share thoughts.


Thank you for your time, your support, and for your vote.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page